Morning Of The Big Day

kanddwedding-69

I’M GETTING MARRIED! What a beautiful day it turned out to be. Leading up to Saturday the whole family were constantly worrying about the hurricane that was supposedly passing by Nova Scotia, thankfully it ended up breezing by a few days before. On September 10th the sun was shining and the day was finally here. I spent the evening before having a girls night at my best friends with all my high school girl friends chatting and catching up! Felt so good to re-unite and remember what days were like way back when…

We spent the week at Drew’s parents friends cottage where the girls and I got ready. It was the most beautiful little spot right on the Lahave River. Ella & Poppy hung out with us while the boys went to Drew’s parents to get ready. It was really just a relaxed morning other than checking off the last minute to-do list, I can’t even count on one hand how many times I said to Katie “We Got This!”. And at times when I felt like we didn’t have it, she reminded me… It was our motto for the day!

The whole morning was just so exciting, it may have been the two bottles of champagne I popped but I really didn’t feel the ‘Jitters’ or any nervousness at all. I was ready to get married!

My dress was for sure my favourite part, it was a huge stressor leading up to the Tuesday before the Big Day when I actually bought it…eek! But you know things happen for a reason. I’m just glad that after buying three dresses that just didn’t cut & returning one, that we found this one. My mother was relieved to! Mine & Katie’s hair and make-up were done by ourselves. It felt like the perfect little morning getting ready with my gorgeous bridesmaid, just like when we were kids. Getting each other ready for dances, school & parities!

We juggled a lot just before the wedding with favours still to do, getting ready, taking care of two babies, flower crowns & a stitch fix on the dress. Luckily, we had some lovely backup to help save the day, I don’t know what I would’ve done without my best friends & photographer (Rob xo) who clearly came to my rescue. Certainly will be a morning to remember, full of memories, champagne & laughter!

kanddwedding-8

kanddwedding-14

kanddwedding-31

kanddwedding-15

kanddwedding-45

kanddwedding-30

kanddwedding-47

kanddwedding-12

kanddwedding-48

14305479_10208948870851637_5344802914287092118_o

dscn1982

dscn1998

kanddwedding-61

kanddwedding-59

kanddwedding-57

kanddwedding-42

kanddwedding-53

kanddwedding-62

kanddwedding-66

kanddwedding-73

kanddwedding-77

kanddwedding-79

kanddwedding-86

kanddwedding-87

kanddwedding-91

kanddwedding-96

kanddwedding-99

kanddwedding-102

kanddwedding-100

kanddwedding-104

Made By…

Flower Crowns | Oh Dina!

Ladies Photography | Bobby Ducati Photography

Mens Photos | Family Friend

Ladies Robes | Fox Blossom

Custom Engraved Necklaces | Mint & Birch

Pearl Ear Rings | Pearl & Clasp

Mr. & Mrs. Card | Victoria Senges

Keisha Lynne, xx

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

