Joking Around | 10 Funny Jokes For Kids

image-122

I’ve come to the realization that my child, my boy, Owen loves to make people laugh! Apple doesn’t fall far from the tree. I love this quality about him and the older he gets the more I realize this kid has got my wild, whacky and crazy sense of humour. Hearing a belly laugh is the best sound in the world to me. Laughter really is the best medicine.

This trait I also thank my mother for, because without her wittiness there wouldn’t mine or Owens to pass on to the generations to come. Often, Owen and I have joke telling contests and well normally I loose because my mom brain is terrible and I forget jokes easily. I love to discover new jokes to keep him on his toes and of course hear his fun loving laugh!

Most of the time our jokes make no sense or are really not that funny. Kind of lame actually, but thats the fun of it! Trying hard to make the other one laugh even if it is silly!

10 Funny Jokes For Kids…And Moms:

1. What do you get from a pampered cow?

Spoiled milk!

2. Why was the baby ant confused?

Because all of his uncles were ants!!

3. Knock, knock.

Who’s there?

Lettuce.

Lettuce who?

Answer: Lettuce in, it’s cold out here.

4. Knock, knock.

Who’s there?

Honey Bee

Honey Bee who?

Answer: Honey bee a dear and get me some juice.

5. Knock, knock.

Who’s there?

Wooden Shoe.

Wooden Shoe who?

Answer: Wooden shoe like to hear another joke?

6. Knock, knock.

Who’s there?

A broken pencil.

A broken pencil who.

Answer: Oh never mind it’s pointless

7. What’s a pirates favourite letter!?

Aaaarrr!

8. Knock, knock

Who’s there?

Cow says.

Cow says who?

Answer: No silly, a cow says moo!

9. Why did the banana go to the doctor?

Because he wasn’t peeling very good!

10. Knock, Knock.

Who’s there?

Canoe!

Canoe who?

Answer: Canoe come out and play with me today?

Have fun!!

Keisha Lynne, xx

22 thoughts on “Joking Around | 10 Funny Jokes For Kids

  1. We love knock knock jokes. The best one for us when you say to someone who is unprepared “Ok, lets tell some knock knock jokes. You go first.” They start “Knock knock” and then realise they got noting:)

    Like

  2. Love Owen’s shirt 🙂
    These jokes are perfect. My daughter just learned how to tell a joke and I’ve been wanting to look up some kid friendly ones so this is perfect timing. Thank You!

    Like

  3. So cute these remind me of the jokes they used to print on popsicle sticks! Life can be so serious it feels so good to laugh doesn’t it.
    xo, Nicole
    lilflowermama.com

    Like

  4. I must be a child because I chuckled at a few of these! My favourite joke with my 4 year old (and the only one she gets) is the one from the movie Home: Knock Knock. Who’s there? A disturbing cow. A disturbing cow w-MOOOOOOOOO LOL sorry!

    Like

Leave a Reply

