WOODLOT | Cozy Home

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Who doesn’t love a nicely lit candle? I LOVE candles in my home! There is nothing more relaxing then a lazy rainy day with low lighting and a flickering light of a burning candle. That is my jam! Many years ago when I would go on my weekly grocery shop, I’d always stop at the Home aisle and pick up a candle or two. My mommy treat! I have learned after going through many candles that there are the ‘good’ burning ones and the ‘nasty’ burning candles. I have stopped buying the ‘nasty’ candles. Only because I’m now hooked on GOOD candles. I notice such a difference in my home when I burn one. The smell, the wick and no soot!

image-35

I’m loving WOODLOT Candles and Products. Locally owned in Vancouver, B.C by a lovely couple Sonia & Fouad. Woodlot’s handmade and designed with organic coconut wax, non-gmo soy wax, petroleum free and phthalate free. They also offer Body and Bath products for him & her. Including bath salts, soap bars and multifunctional mists free of all toxins. Woodlot candles are eco-friendly and made with cotton wicks that offer a no soot effect. Poured in recyclable glass jars and burns up to 40 hours.

image-34

Recently, I received the Cascadia Tin. I can’t get enough of the scent. It has a blend of earthy oils with a combo of patchouli, sandalwood, fir and cedar wood are just right mix. Perfect timing for the holidays! Our home will be surely smelling like Christmas this year!

image-22

image-36

Find WOODLOT on Instagram

You can find WOODLOT at the following stores Woodlot Shops

Keisha xx

11 thoughts on “WOODLOT | Cozy Home

  1. I’m obsessed with candles myself. I look forward to getting home, putting the kids to bed and “lighting up” while me and hubby watch a movie. I’m starting to notice a difference between the way they burn too. Also, the cost of the better ones makes me sad but I found this store that sells good ones for cheap- yay!

    Like

Leave a Reply

